Day 3

It’s Day 3 already!

Time: 11:12 –I feel like my schedule has been thrown out the window these past two days. I’m just now drinking my breakfast juice and I’ve felt like I was going to pass out all morning. I have two cats, one is really still a kitten, but the older of the two is ‘in heat’ for the first time, and good grief, she has kept us up all night, for two nights in a row, with her howling! I told my husband, “Either I’m going to kill her or lock her outside.” I did neither, of course. It was just incredibly frustrating. As a result, I’ve been waking up around 8:00/8:30, which is 2 hours off schedule! I’ve also been trying to make the days worth of juices first thing in the morning, but I just don’t think it’s going to work. At least not until I start feeling more energy from juicing. I am just so burned out. I need to make my breakfast juice and then drink my breakfast juice, for a couple days at least. If you have to travel for work in the morning and therefore have to make all your juices in the morning, I am so sorry. You are amazing in my eyes!

For my breakfast juice I am drinking My Glass is Greener, it’s pretty sweet, so I may add less pineapple and more green veggies the next time I make it. It is delicious though, don’t get me wrong. I just feel guilty drinking it because it’s so sweet. Does that make sense? lol

You know what amazes me? How do dirty dishes pile up so fast?? Every time I turn around there’s a stack of dishes needing to washed! Thankfully, we have a dishwasher, her name is Lauren. lol

Mister and I have another dinner to go to tonight. We started watching a marriage video with follow up discussion questions with another couple that we’re really close with. It’s been really nice. We alternate each week going from one house to the other, and making dinner for everyone then starting the video! I reminded my friend that I was on my Juice Cleanse and she completely understood, in fact she wishes she could only drink juice. Her family is bone thin though, and they eat plenty of fruits and vegetables, so I think it may actually be the death of them if they tried the Juice Cleanse.

My paper straw is getting soggy in my juice, I should focus on drinking it! lol

I hope everyone’s day is going well so far!

 

Time: 10:06 – Well, I’m already half an hour past my desired bedtime. But I recently got home from dinner at a friend’s house, where they had pasta with spaghetti sauce and it smelled sooooo good! I promised myself I would have a big ol’ plate of pasta when I was done with my fast, and then reminded myself that it’s eating habits like that, that got me here in the first place. Grrrr! Now my sweet Mister is popping himself some popcorn, which is one of my all time favorite snacks! He’s so thoughtful. >.< We pop our own in a cast iron dutch oven in a little bit of organic virgin coconut oil. It is heavenly! Then sprinkle on a little bit of sea salt and badaboom-badabing! We’re popcorn hobo’s, because we can eat a ho-bo (whole bowl). If you say it right it’s funny. But over a blog it doesn’t come across the same… I wasn’t even hungry, for a change, until I smelled the popcorn. I wish I could juice the taste of bowl of popcorn. Yum?

I can’t wait until he’s done eating, then I’m going to bed, and I’m sleeping with earplugs tonight so that I don’t have to hear that darn cat! >.<

End of Day 3! Woohoo! πŸ˜€

5 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. Worked from home today to honor the fact that juicing day 3 is a time for rest and slightly less movement.
    Pampered myself with a long awaited Mani-pedi and try to keep my head up about staying with the juice plan. Picked up a sweet potatoe to give something with that a whirl- kale may have to wait till tomorrow- cause it was all out at my store.
    Baby steps. Yay juice. Great job- and Thanks for the blog πŸ˜‰

  2. Well good afternoon, Freckles! Your The Grass is Greener breakfast juice sounds delicious. I have to watch how sweet I make my juices as I have to be conscious of my blood sugar all the time since I’m flying solo (without diabetes meds) right now. Had another great first blood sugar reading of the day – 116! AWESOME, eh? I think so.

    Sorry your little kitty is keeping you up nights. lol (We are actually getting a new kitten next week, as we lost our beloved cat Sora on December 15th. We had her for almost 8 years – she just got sick and there was nothing that could be done to help her except to let her go so she wouldn’t suffer anymore.)

    I’m with you. I really admire people who are out there in the workaday world doing this Reboot schtuff! I know I wouldn’t be able to do this if I was still working. It would just be too stressful to manage (for me, anyways).

    I’m still doing really good. I slept better last night but still went to be late. Got up at 12:20 today so I’m about an hour ahead of schedule compared to yesterday. lol πŸ™‚

    **BIG LOVING HUGS** I’m rooting for you!

    Love & Hugs,

    Patti πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Patti, I think the Glass is Greener recipe may cause your blood sugar to spike. It is seriously sweet!
      I’m sorry to hear about the lost of your cat Sora. 😦 I imagine it would be like losing a child! I never thought I would be a cat person, but my neighbors cat had kittens, and I fell in love with this little calico with a crooked half tail. Now she’s a cat, and we got her a friend to play with so she could rough house with someone. I would be devastate if anything happened to either of them. Have fun with your new kitten when you get them! Kittens are such a joy. They’re so curious about everything!

      If you get up an hour earlier each day, pretty soon you’ll be waking up real early, and it wont be such a shock to your body to all of a sudden be jumping out of bed WAAAAY sooner than you’re used to!

      Keep up the great working with your juicing and blood sugar readings! πŸ˜€
      ❀

      • Hi, Freckles! Thank you so much for your sweet, kind words and understanding about our beloved cat, Sora. It’s so true that these little furry creatures just become such a part of your family and the love you feel for them is just incredible! 7 days. Then we’ll have a new little Ragdoll kitty, Sugar. Can’t wait! πŸ™‚ ❀

        Oh, I love Calico cats! So very beautiful! And,a crooked little tail. I bet she and her other kitty friend are adorable! So sweet! πŸ™‚

        Your advice is great! I really have to work on getting to bed an hour earlier as well as waking up an hour earlier. Sometimes keeping a daylight schedule is a real struggle for us night owls. But, I am DETERMINED! πŸ™‚

        I really admire your early rising! YOU keep up the good work you are doing with your juicing, too! So PROUD of YOU! πŸ™‚ ❀

        Fighting those carb cravings like crazy today!!!!

        Love & Hugs!

        Patti πŸ™‚ ❀

Leave a Reply

