Day 2 (Updated-1) (Non-Juicers Recipe)

Woohoo! Day 2, baby!

Time: 11:13 am -I hope others are having a better time staying on schedule than I am. I’m just now drinking my breakfast juice. I have been starving all morning, but our septic is still being a pain, so the kitchen sink wont drain, which makes washing fruits, veggies and dishes a million times harder. I have been feeling tired and drained because I haven’t put any liquids into my body until now. On a plus note, the sun is shining, it’s a beautiful cold winter’s day, and I’m feeling better the more juice I drink!

Time: 1:05 pm -Today is all out of whack. I still haven’t exercised for the day. I’m waiting until I can shower afterwards, Mister just ran into town to get some things to hopefully solve our water problems. Let me tell you, if I could help it, I wouldn’t even want to be near me. I can definitely smell that this detoxing is working! lol. TMI? Thankfully I have some Maple Walnut Pecan Granola baking in the oven so that Mister has some variety for breakfast, and I don’t have to smell eggs cooking every morning. *drools* The smell is intoxicating! I’ll post the recipe for those of you that have non-juicers in your family, and want to have something on hand that they can eat with some milk.

Maple Walnut Pecan Granola

  • 3 C thick rolled oats
  • 1 C mix of walnuts and pecans
  • 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 3/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 3/4 C maple syrup
  • 1 Tb. vanilla extract
  • 3 Tb. oil

Preheat over to 325*F. Mix the dry ingredients in a bowl, and the wet ingredients in a liquid measuring cup. Add wet ingredients to dry and mix thoroughly. Spread the mixture out on a lightly sprayed baking sheet. I use two pyrex dishes, rather large ones. Bake for 15 min. then stir around, spread out, and bake 10 min. more. Allow to cool, and keep in an airtight container.

I sweeten most everything with maple syrup. We burn through the stuff, where as white sugar takes forever to get through! We get our maple syrup from a Mennonite family, it’s minimally processed, and the best I’ve ever had! I make just about everything that we eat at home from scratch, so it’s nice to have something that you can make ahead for breakfast for non-juicers.

Time: 3:21 pm -Finally got the water situation figured out and under control. I feel like my day can finally start. I have a stack of dishes begging to be washed, and more dirty laundry than she be allowed. My lunch/midafternoon snack was delicious though. I made Ode to Broccoli, with the changes that I suggested, and I enjoyed it!

Time: 6:30 pm -Well, the kitchen is finally clean, the dishes are washed, and I’m finishing up some laundry now. I’ve had my dinner juice, and I’m amazed at how much better I feel once I drink some juice! My body feels achy and tired but that’s probably due to my intense workout yesterday. Definitely wont be pushing myself too hard in the future. I have had a lot of hunger pangs today, which is understandable, considering I’m not giving my body the millions of calories it’s grown used to receiving! As a result of being hungry, I’ve felt sluggish and my neck aches, so I’m hoping things turn around soon! I have been “regular” though, if you know what I mean by that. I wont get into details, but I know some people have problems with that. Oh, and I’ve never had to pee so much in my life! lol Ahem, anyways… I’m tempted to weigh myself in the morning to see if I’ve lost any weight within 2 days, but I don’t want to discourage myself if I haven’t so I’ll either wait a little longer, or wait the full week!

Day Two is almost over!

3 thoughts on “Day 2 (Updated-1) (Non-Juicers Recipe)

  1. I’m also on day 2. Keep it up girl!
    I have an invite from a pal for the evening.. Hopefully she will accept my ‘no food’ plan. It’s so hard to commune/fellowship with folks while cleansing.
    I feel fine until I’m asked to be food-social.
    I’ll keep your inspiration and tips in mind and try to clear the bar till tomorrow. 😉

    • Jacqui, I hope your dinner plans go over smoothly! It would be so hard if your friend were to be offended that you weren’t partaking in the meal! What really helped with the dinner party I had last night was that I informed the hostess ahead of time that I had started a Juice Fast. Things turned out fine. I drank my juice and everyone ate their meal. I had offered for them to taste my juice, but they said they would feel too bad having any since it was all I was having for dinner! The fellowship was great though, and ultimately that’s all that really matters! 😀 I’m sure you’ll ave an awesome time tonight!

  2. So glad you have made it through another day! Sounds like we are both so busy! I’m happy to read your water issues have been resolved! Yay! How frustrating that must have been, Freckles! 🙂

    My schedule has been “off” since I started our Reboot yesterday. I’m working on getting to bed earlier and waking up earlier. It’s a process. (Problem is my sweet hubby and I are by nature a couple of night owls. However, I hate keeping those late night kinda hours. Really messes with my head so I strive so hard to be able to be awake during the daylight instead of sleeping the day away and staying up all night long. Argh!) 🙂

    That recipe of yours (Maple Walnut Granola) has me drooling! OMG! Sounds delicious! I’m definitely adding it to my recipe file for when I’m done with my weight loss efforts and begin to venture out to adding more normal REAL homemade ingredients type of food back to my diet (instead of all the processed crap I had been consuming for years).

    Sweet dreams and good luck to us all tomorrow!

    Love & Hugs,

    Patti 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

