Day 1 thus far (end of the day -Updated-)

Original Post:

So it’s almost 5:30pm here and all I want to do is eat a cheeseburger, take a 30 day long nap and wake up 20 lbs lighter at the end of it! lol

Wishful thinking… >.<

I do feel absolutely drained and exhausted today. Having stayed up late last night, gotten up early, done an hour of cardio this morning, and grocery shopped, my body is beet! I mean beat.*  I also didn’t like the Carbeeple Juice so I haven’t been drinking as much today as I should be, and I’m off schedule in that I’m waiting to drink my dinner juice later than planned.

It is amazing though, I never realized how much I would miss solid food, and the simple act of chewing. I’ve been clenching my jaw all day and now my teeth ache because of it! *Grumble grumble grumble*

I’ll try not to bellyache too much though. lol I’m just keeping it real. Everyone that has done juicing before says that the first few days are the hardest! So let’s stay strong and stick with it!

If only I didn’t have a pecan pie baking in the oven for a dinner party tonight, I think it’d be easier to stay strong… lol My whole house smells like comfort and temptation.

But I’m armed with my Not-so-Mean Green Juice for tonight’s dinner, so I’m prepared, because let me tell you it is delicious! It’s my favorite Green Recipe so far! I actually wouldn’t change a thing about it. So that’s got to say something for it!

 

Updated:

It is now about 9:45 and while my body is definitely tired, I no longer feel hungry. It made a world of difference to drink my dinner juice. It sure was hard to just drink my juice this evening though when I had a spread of food before me. Stuffed shells… bread… salad… corn… pecan pie… ice cream… Lordy, it looked and smelled soooo good. But I just patiently drank my juice, and enjoyed the company.

I actually started to prefer my juice over the thought of a slice of pecan pie. I just remembered how sweet it had been when I’d made it before, and the thought was strangle unpleasant. That means a lot coming from me! I used to be a homemade cookie every time I went grocery shopping to the Coop a couple towns over. Earlier today, when I was there I desperately wanted one, but I just got what I needed and got out! Now this evening, I could careless about them! Strange how our bodies work and react.

I had mentioned in my post about this morning that I had done an hours worth of cardio, well it’s been brought to my attention that I am pushing my body too hard when this is a time when it’s trying to heal itself. So I’ll definitely dial that back to half and hour, max. I noticed in my goals that I have listed to do half an hour exercise each day, so I’m not sure why I thought I had said one hour…

But anywho… so a quick moment of life’s reality: this juicing is making me so gassy! lol. Ok, that’s all. 😛

I can’t wait to go to bed tonight! I haven’t been meeting my bedtime schedule, so I’ll have to work on that. Six o’clock comes around real quick!

Tomorrow begins Day Two! Good night for now!

2 thoughts on “Day 1 thus far (end of the day -Updated-)

  1. **GENTLE HUGS** I think I’m too excited to notice anything different today (especially since I got such a late start and didn’t eat (juice) until 05:00 PM today. You can see my latest blog post for all the details of my busy day.

    I’m still drinking my first juice right now (drinking it more slowly after I read your first blog post today. Thanks for THAT tip! 🙂

    I hope it gets easier for you, hon, real soon. Let’s see what withdrawal I start going through tomorrow! I’m sure it will be rough!

    You’ve been a busy girl today and I admire everything you got down. You should head to bed early tonight after a nice relaxing cup of herbal tea. Your body probably will appreciate that… 🙂

    Gotta run…. My hubby just left to do his grocery shopping about 15 minutes ago and I’ll be helping him haul his grocery load up the stairs before too long. 🙂

    Love & Hugs,

    Patti 🙂 ❤

  2. Good job. I’m basically I’m the same boat- day one- learning on your experience and updates. I do hope you keep this up 🙂
    I had to buy juice from a wealth food store because i traveled today.. And I resisted lots of airport temptation.
    Tonight rather than lean into old ‘stay up to late’ habits- I’m going to try to tuck myself in, do some positive thinking / affirmations- and keep the cleanse moving into the morning time.
    Good luck at the dinner with the pie. 😉

Leave a Reply

