Not-so-Mean-Green (Recipe)

Let me say this right now: I have been bouncing off the walls today. It’s laughable really. My husband just told me I should go run around outside. I can hardly sit still long enough to put two words together! I couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me, and then I realized it’s probably the juice I’ve been drinking. It’s the only thing I’ve done differently so far. It’s incredible really.

I have not yet tried the following recipe that I’m going to share, but it’s on my “Meals List” for tomorrow, so I’m posting it here tonight!

I’m calling it Not-So-Mean-Green because I’m taking some Mean Green recipes that I’ve found and combining certain things about them, and adding an extra apple and a pear to it. I’ve decided that pears are my go to addition. Either that or an apple. But really I love pear juice! Which is strange because I don’t much care for fresh pears, or the homemade pearsauce that I make, which my husband loves!

Without further ado, here is the recipe:

  • 6 kales
  • 1 cucumber
  • 2 green apples (Granny Smith)
  • 1 D’Anjou pear
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 1 lemon

I’ll review it after I’ve made it and include how much juice I got from the recipe.

4 thoughts on “Not-so-Mean-Green (Recipe)

  1. That’s great news, Freckles! Congrats on all that energy!

    Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Can’t wait to hear your review of it. I’ll add it to my recipe file right now!

    Have a great rest of the evening and talk to you tomorrow on our FIRST OFFICIAL REBOOT DAY!

    **BIG HUGS*** 🙂 ❤

  2. I made this last night, I had the Mean Green for breakfast and lunch and then because there was a bit left over I decided to add pear to it. Yummy, hope you like it as much as I did.

  3. Pingback: Day 1 thus far | My Juicing Adventure

Leave a Reply

