Red Rum (Recipe)

I just got home from dinner with some family and boy do I feel blaaaaaaah. I brought a juice with me (I’ll post the recipe) and was unimpressed by it. But I will say this much, it contained my first ever beet! But it also had ginger in it, and I’ve decided I don’t like ginger in my juices. Maybe I use too much… who knows? I choked it down, but I really need to be able to enjoy my juices, even if just a little bit!

The recipe:

  • 1 sm-med. beet (peeled)
  • 3 carrots
  • 2 oranges (peeled)
  • 3 stalks of swiss chard
  • 1″ piece of ginger (peeled)

Things I would do differently:

  • NO ginger, or 1/4 of what I added.
  • Add 1 red apple.
  • Only 1 orange maybe.

Other than that, I didn’t find the beet overpowering, but I could have just added so much ginger that it masked the taste of it!

If you like ginger, then by all means, use the original recipe, if not then I would apply my changes or steer clear of it!

Sorry this is a short post, I just don’t feel well at all

3 thoughts on “Red Rum (Recipe)

  1. Hi, Freckles: I am so very sorry that you are feeling so poorly right now. You poor, poor dear girl! **BIG GENTLE LOVING HUGS**

    You get some rest and see if you don’t feel better by tomorrow morning. You had a busy and a suck-y kind of day to begin with so just put it all behind you and tomorrow will SO MUCH BETTER!

    I applaud you for bringing your juice to dinner (and when there was a buffet!) — whoa! I am very impressed and inspired by your commitment and willpower!

    I’m also very sorry that your first red juice didn’t turn out very well for you. I’ll keep your recipe and be sure to use it as I love beets and I love ginger!

    You put your feet up and relax or crawl into bed.

    Wishing you to feel better soon, sweet dreams and a better day tomorrow!

    Love & Hugs!

    Patti 🙂 ❤

    • Thanks for your kind words, Patti! I do feel much better today! Something just wasn’t sittin’ right last night!
      I’m glad you love beets and ginger! This is definitely a recipe for you then!
      Oh, and by the way, we start tomorrow! I’m so nervous and excited!

      • You are most welcome! So happy you are feeling better today! 🙂

        Me, too! (So excited and nervous about tomorrow!) I hope to be able to read through each and every part of your blog today for extra information and experience and knowledge. I just found your Different Stages of Juicing info and your Menus, etc…. WOW! Super detailed and interesting. THANK YOU FOR THAT!!! 🙂

        Love & Hugs,

        Patti 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

