Up and At ’em (Breakfast Juice recipe)

For breakfast this morning I had some local organic eggs, scrambled and cooked in a little bit of butter, and a delicious citrus juice (I’m “Phasing In” until Monday).

The recipe:

  • 1 Sm-med. pink grapefruit (peeled)
  • 1 pink apple (I used Gala, you could also use Pink Ladies)
  • 3-4 carrots (depending on size, 3 if they’re large, 4 if they’re smaller)
  • 1/2 lemon (peeled)
  • 1 piece of fresh ginger, about the size of a pinky nail

While this recipe was certainly delicious, the citrus tasted strong and seemed to need something to break it up a bit. When I make this again I’ll pour it over ice and chill it longer. That way it’ll be a little diluted and I imagine it would taste even better if it was sufficiently cold. But I will certainly be making this again!

(recipe source)

Leave a Reply

